Home Soul - Funk - R&B Jarrod Lawson Jarrod Lawson LP | Vinili Jarrod Lawson [2014 ]


Vota il gruppo/artista migliore della Storia
Jarrod Lawson



Jarrod Lawson






Artista: Jarrod Lawson
Anno prima pubblicazione: 2014
Etichetta: Soul Brother Records

Numero di dischi LP: 1





First ever Vinyl release of this iconic critically acclaimed Soul album from 2014 for RSD 2018. This record is one of the most significant and award winning Soul albums of the 21st century. The album is presented a Double Vinyl with a gatefold sleeve limited to 750 copies.The album draws on the spirit of Donny Hathaway and Marvin Gaye along with influences from Stevie Wonder and many of the Soul and Jazz greats, but Jarrod has created his own identity. The twelve self penned songs have meaningful lyrics and a spirituality which is uncommon in contemporary music, making it a future classic. It has been one of the best selling independent Soul albums in the last decade.Jarrod Lawson has performed many times in the UK supporting the album at many venues including Ronnie Scott's, Jazz Café and at Shepherds Bush Empire as part of the London .Jazz Festival, building up a large fan base. Jarrod also recorded a session for Gilles Peterson's BBC6 which increased his profile.The release will be backed up by an online eflyer and video campaign from both Soul Brother and Dome Records in the UK and internationally from Jarrod Himself, to create awareness and demand.awardsAlbum of the Year 2014 -Soul tracks.comSoul Album of the Year 2014 - soulbrother.comGilles Peterson's Worldwide Awards 2014 Album of the Year Runner-Up Jazz Ain't Jazz Awards - Best Male Vocal, Best Album 2014 Jazz FM Awards - Soul Artist of The Year 2014


1 Music And Its Magical Way
2 Sleepwalkers
3 He's There
4 Walk In The Park
5 All That Surrounds
6 Think About Why
7 Redemption
8 Spiritual Eyes
9 Together We'll Stand
10 Needed
11 Everything I Need
12 Gotta Keep

Acquista il Vinile Nuovo OnLine:




Ascolta il brano "Sleepwalkers":